Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Need help with NVS on a Bomber

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2016, 08:03 PM   #1

Default Need help with NVS on a Bomber

Hello folks. I posted in the RR10Bomber section last night about having a problem with the NVS System I installed on my Bomber. It was suggested I try here to see if I could get some suggestions to fix the problem.
The problem I am having is the brake lights stay on the whole time I run it. According to the description of the product, the lights (brake) should come on when you use the brake. As I said mine stay on all the time. They actually get brighter when I go forward.
I followed the instructions to a T and double checked to make sure everything was hooked up correctly. I mentioned in the other post that I am new to the hobby so any help would be greatly appreciated.
My question is, is it possible I have a bad controller or is there anybody on here that had the same problem and was able to fix it and how? Any and all suggestions welcomed. Thanks in advance.
Micahbomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-15-2016, 08:59 PM   #2

Default Re: Need help with NVS on a Bomber

I have not had any experience with this controller. but when you say the get brighter going forward it sounds like you need to flip the motor wires, and the switch the direction of the throttle channel in the transmitter.
Davis_Krawling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2016, 11:05 PM   #3
Rock Crawler