Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Wiring help with BEC, Axial NVS

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2016, 03:26 PM   #1

Default Wiring help with BEC, Axial NVS

I'm nearing the electronics part of my SCX10 II build and I've never done this before. I searched and looked at some wiring diagrams, as well as the ones that came with the CC BEC but they don't seem to fit my situation with the NVS. Was even debating if I should post this in the newbie section lol.

So I have the following electronics listed below and need help with wiring and BEC / Castle Link settings.

Battery: 2s LiPo 7.4v 5000mah 25C (min 6.0v - max 8.4v) I may also run a 3s down the road so wiring should reflect that additional 11.1v
ESC: Castle Sidewinder 3 (3s/15v max in)
BEC: CC BEC 10amp (4.8v-9v out) Set to 6v?
Tekin T35 brushed motor
Hitec hs-7955tg (4.8v/6v)
Tactic TTX300 w/ TR325 Rx (4.0-6.0V)
Axial NVS AX24251 (just says connect main power supply to main power supply on the ESC)
RC4WD Warn Wireless Winch Controller (6V to 11.1V)

I'm running the servo, winch controller and receiver off the BEC right? The NVS seems like it wants everything to go through it...

See my quick diagram below, I'm so lost....

Sent from my SM-N915P using Tapatalk

*Edit Actually I think the winch controller can come straight off the battery. Yes I'm saving that 3rd channel
HeltahSkeltah is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-11-2016, 10:12 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Wiring help with BEC, Axial NVS