Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: HobbyWing 1080 settings.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2018, 04:05 PM   #1
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Brough, North East, UK.
Posts: 685
Default HobbyWing 1080 settings.

Chaps, I am running a 1080 in my SCX10II and it feels a bit jerky.
Was wondering if anyone would share what they have set theres to, to at least give me a starting point.
The one in my Bomber is set with no drag brake and that's so smooth and nice, but I want at least some drag brake on the SCX10II so could any of you guys share what settings you've got, so I can give it a try and see what happens?
Running a Holmes TorqueMaster Expert 35t and it's just not as smooth as I'd hoped, I can only put it down to the ESC settings.
Also running a Castle BEC, so it's not brownout.
Oh How Original is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-03-2018, 04:25 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Manchester, NH
Posts: 146
Default Re: HobbyWing 1080 settings.

There is a thread here where people are sharing settings.
skinnyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 06:24 AM   #3
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Brough, North East, UK.
Posts: 685
Default Re: HobbyWing 1080 settings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by skinnyj View Post
There is a thread here where people are sharing settings.
Thank you, so frustrating the search feature didn't find that!
Although there isn't too many set ups posted in that thread yet, so I might just have to play around with it a little more.
Oh How Original is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 06:37 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Manchester, NH
Posts: 146
Default Re: HobbyWing 1080 settings.

I copied some settings from another user in that post but I won't really get a chance to test them for a few days. The only thing I did differently was set the LiPo cutoff to "High" as I read that setting actually cuts out pretty close to storage voltage.

If it is "jerky", maybe setting #4 "Initial Start Force" is the culprit? The default setting is supposed to be "3" (4%). However, "Running Mode" on the 1080 is supposed to be set to "3" (Fwd/Rev) from the factory. Mine was actually set to "1" (Fwd/Brk), so it never hurts to double check the default settings.
skinnyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



HobbyWing 1080 settings. - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone using the Hobbywing QUICRun WP 1080 ESC? CoolRunning Electronics 143 04-28-2020 08:48 AM
Hobbywing 1080 settings Jboucher Electronics 80 04-25-2020 02:48 PM
Voltage cut-off on Hobbywing 1080? pullstarter Electronics 1 02-04-2018 04:13 PM
Hobbywing 1080 krazee Traxxas TRX-4 2 12-21-2017 09:03 PM
Hobbywing Quickrun 1080 triggerhapy Electronics 0 12-17-2016 01:04 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com