RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Electronics (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/)
-   -   Micro brushless motor issue HELP (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/604762-micro-brushless-motor-issue-help.html)

AnimalHippie 12-20-2018 08:02 AM

Micro brushless motor issue HELP

Ok guys this is what I have going on. I'm fairly new to the RC world. So I don't have allot of experience. The experience I do have is with 1/10 rigs and brushed motors.

I got a few losi micros in a box that were pretty much in parts. The one that I'm working on currently has a losi xcelorin 1/36 brushless ESC and a Spin HO46-8800kv brushless motor. Motor looks like a tiny revolver motor. The other night I got it put together enough to see if I could get it to run. Powered everything up it was being twitchy and weird, but it would move some under it's own power. Sometimes. I figured the ESC needed to be calibrated. Started to calibrate the ESC when I found one of the three tiny wires going from the ESC to the motor had broke. Last night I resoldered the wire and plugged everything back in. Powered it up and calibrated the ESC. Then tried to run it. Nothing but a little twitch from the motor. I unbolted the motor thinking maybe something was binding. Still nothing but a few twitches from the motor. I can hear the slight whine from the ESC when I pull the trigger, but that's about it. ESC runs steering servo with no issues

Is there any way of using a multi meter to check the ESC and the motor? Nothing smells funky or burnt. So I'm trying to figure out my next step of diagnosing for this issue. Any and all advice is much appreciated. Thank you in advance for any help, knowledge or direction!

MasteroFlego 12-20-2018 11:38 AM

Re: Micro brushless motor issue HELP

Is it a sensored motor or sensorless?

Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk

AnimalHippie 12-20-2018 12:59 PM