Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Mamba X aux wire glitch, can't get it to work properly

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2019, 02:34 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Mamba X aux wire glitch, can't get it to work properly

Hi!
I am almost, almost finished with my Bomber, just trying to get the electronics right now.

I have a Mamba X, where I have coupled the aux crawler/rock racer mode with a 2-speed gearbod., just as I have in my Yeti. It took a while to get it to work, and I have just realized that I don't need a Y-harness with reverser as I do in the Yeti, but just a plain Y-harness. This is due to the shift servo being orientated in different directions in the two vehicles, that I had not realised before.

That's the background, now the problem. When I turn everything on, the aux function shifts between rock racer and crawler mode as it should, but it does not engage the shifting servo. Servo does nothing. If I then disconnect the aux wire from the receiver and reconnect it again (with power on) I get an "aux wire radio glitch" audio signal, but the shift servo works, as well as the switching between racer and crawler mode.

That means, that if I wan't channel 3 to work the way I want I have to power up the rig, then disconnect and reconnect the ch3 wire going in to the ESC. Very impractival, to say the least. In addition I get the annoying audio alert, even though the aux wire is clearly working. Especially impractical on a Bomber, where I have to unscrew a zillion screws to get to the receiver.

Strange thing is that when I started to get the ESC settings right, everything worked perfectly. Then, out of nowhere, this issue turned up.

Now what to do? Suggestions?

Last edited by Antsiranean; 02-07-2019 at 03:01 AM.
Antsiranean is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-07-2019, 06:12 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Mamba X aux wire glitch, can't get it to work properly

Quote: