Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Setting up GT3C channel 3 for Monster X aux wire?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2019, 04:03 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Setting up GT3C channel 3 for Monster X aux wire?

I am having a little trouble figuring this out. I have the GT3C setup to be 3 channel, and I have my Mamba Monster X Aux wire in Ch 3 on the FS-R9B. I assume I am screwing up the settings in the Tx itself, can anyone give me some guidance on how channel 3 needs to be setup to trigger the Aux wire for Rock Race/Crawler mode on the ESC?

EDIT: So it actually is kinda working, however it is being triggered based on the Ch 3 trim switch. At -100 tirm its in Rock Race mode(no drag brake) at 0 trim it got some drag brake, and at +100 trim its full on lock up the tires drag brake.

Is there a way to get it to just be triggered off the CH 3 button? Just on/off? The button currently doesn't do anything.

Last edited by mass-hole; 03-18-2019 at 04:13 PM.
mass-hole is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-18-2019, 04:09 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Setting up GT3C channel 3 for Monster X aux wire?

I can!

First you need castle link to ENABLE the 3rd wire. Bastards make it impossible to turn on manually. Then once enabled in castle link, you are able to choose what that AUX does. I use it on a mini for brake on or off.
BIGW0RM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 04:15 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGW0RM View Post
I can!

First you need castle link to ENABLE the 3rd wire. Bastards make it impossible to turn on manually. Then once enabled in castle link, you are able to choose what that AUX does. I use it on a mini for brake on or off.
Hey, thanks for the response. When you answered I was editing my post. The Aux wire is functioning, my issue is on the TX side. I dont have the settings correct to use the CH3 switch for on/off.
Old 03-18-2019, 04:44 PM   #4