Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Axial AE-2 reverse but no throttle

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2019, 10:55 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 9
Default Axial AE-2 reverse but no throttle

Hi, I have this weird issue with my ESC. It calibrates normally, normal beep/light sequence and manual setup works also. It powers the motor only on red light, which is normally reverse for me. Pulling throttle flashes green on the ESC, but only a faint beep and nothing happens. That beeping sound is normally loud on reverse.

It seems weird that everyhting else works ok and only throttle is dead. Could it still be some kinda calibration issue? I've checked throttle trim, connections etc..
Torres is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-26-2019, 08:25 PM   #2
RCC Addict
 
altd896's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Forrestfield, Western Australia
Posts: 1,069
Default Re: Axial AE-2 reverse but no throttle

The "beep" comes from the esc pulsing the motor so the fact that it's faint hints it's either the internals of the ESC or it could maybe be brushes in the motor.

If you apply forward throttle & "bump" the motor does it want to drive then? That would be dead give away of a motor brush issue.
For fault finding purposes can you swap on another motor easily & see what the result is?
altd896 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 01:01 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 9
Default Re: Axial AE-2 reverse but no throttle

Sorry, should have mentioned that i tried with three different motors. Seems like I'll finally have to get an ESC upgrade.
Torres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 03:28 AM   #4
RCC Addict
 
altd896's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Forrestfield, Western Australia
Posts: 1,069
Default Re: Axial AE-2 reverse but no throttle

Ah yeah nah, if you've tried different motors already sounds like the esc has expired.
altd896 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 01:18 PM   #5
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Posts: 1,163
Default Re: Axial AE-2 reverse but no throttle

Sounds like it's time to invest in a HW Quickrun WP1080
Inspector86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 02:12 AM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 9
Default Re: Axial AE-2 reverse but no throttle

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inspector86 View Post
Sounds like it's time to invest in a HW Quickrun WP1080
I had already placed an order for the 1080
Torres is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Axial AE-2 reverse but no throttle - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Axial Throttle/Brake/Reverse FVIcySwan Electronics 5 12-17-2015 08:45 AM
Throttle braking on reverse. Crawlerman77 Newbie General 1 04-17-2013 06:49 PM
Fx-r throttle forward vs. Reverse AARON900RR Axial XR10 4 07-26-2011 11:02 PM
How can I reverse my throttle? Makron Electronics 3 04-23-2011 07:54 AM
70/30 Throttle/Reverse Ryan33 Axial AX-10 Scorpion 18 11-24-2008 07:22 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com