Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Deans vs. XT60

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2019, 03:05 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Deans vs. XT60

So I'm a newb to electric. When I paused my RC adventures a few years back Deans were the standard for connecting batt packs to ESC.

I'm getting ready to build a TRX-4. Which connectors do I want to use? Thanks!
toys222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-09-2019, 03:40 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Deans vs. XT60

Honestly it's up to preference still. Deans are trickier to solder than XT60 but are a bit smaller. I think the XT60 connectors are probably cheaper than legit Deans plugs but I avoid the fake deans since the quality can be all over the place with them.
Sneetches is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 03:49 PM   #3
RCC Addict

I recently switched from Deans to xt60. I was having a problem with a few of my Dean's plugs coming unplugged in the middle of a run. I don't have that problem with the xt60. Xt60 are easier to plug in and unplug. Just my two pennies.

Sent from my LM-G710VM using Tapatalk
MaX-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 03:55 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

1 more vote for XT60s

XT60's also win on re-useability, they can be unsoldered and resoldered without melting the plastic like a deans will (usually). They're a bit easier to unplug too IMO.
HumboldtEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 03:59 PM   #5
JC3
Quarry Creeper