Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: DX5 Rugged Issue

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2019, 12:35 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: SLC
Posts: 4
Default DX5 Rugged Issue

I just picked up a DX5 rugged. I put the receiver in my bomber and I thought it synced up just fine. The brake on the controller though says +99. If I move that to 0 then I have no reverse. is this supposed to be how it is? When I leave it at 99 I feel like I have no drag brake but maybe that is just in my head. Please help!!!!!!!
coltonjdavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-03-2019, 12:45 PM   #2
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,712
Default Re: DX5 Rugged Issue

Try a factory reset on both?

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
Jboucher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 12:59 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: SLC
Posts: 4
Default Re: DX5 Rugged Issue

I couldnt find in the manual how to do a factory reset on the controller because that was my thought as well.
coltonjdavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 01:05 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Caldwell ID.
Posts: 3,650
Default Re: DX5 Rugged Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by coltonjdavis View Post
I couldnt find in the manual how to do a factory reset on the controller because that was my thought as well.
The dx5 Rugged has some wonkey factory settings. I found this when I was programming mine. You can program the same switch to do multiple things and they are not always evident. I had to delve into the manual just to program a 3pos switch for my winch.
lonleycreeper is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 01:38 PM   #5
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: My mothers basement
Posts: 1,636
Default Re: DX5 Rugged Issue

Some odd numbers on the spectrums for sure. Since everything works fine I just ignore them. Seems like break is an extra one. Since throttle goes in the negative...

Maybe it's for when you have a nitro buggy with servo actuated breaking? For linking the 2 channels together.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Voodoobrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 04:16 PM   #6
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Island County
Posts: 110
Default Re: DX5 Rugged Issue

My break is also maxed out. I find when I change it, my Mamba X Aux1 for on-the-fly drag break adjustment doesn’t work right any more no just leave it. Notice nothing weird.
Pushjerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2020, 11:12 PM   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Angel fire
Posts: 2
Default Re: DX5 Rugged Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by lonleycreeper View Post
The dx5 Rugged has some wonkey factory settings. I found this when I was programming mine. You can program the same switch to do multiple things and they are not always evident. I had to delve into the manual just to program a 3pos switch for my winch.
Having this issue also. Trim F function my winch and reverse apparently...how do I disable the default function?
Pwest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2020, 12:28 AM   #8
Tiny Truck Hoarder
 
HumboldtEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Humboldt county
Posts: 3,340
Default Re: DX5 Rugged Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by coltonjdavis View Post
I just picked up a DX5 rugged. I put the receiver in my bomber and I thought it synced up just fine. The brake on the controller though says +99. If I move that to 0 then I have no reverse. is this supposed to be how it is? When I leave it at 99 I feel like I have no drag brake but maybe that is just in my head. Please help!!!!!!!

I know this is old but leave the brake rate at 100, its only used for racing and its adjusting braking force which isn't something crawlers need.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwest View Post
Having this issue also. Trim F function my winch and reverse apparently...how do I disable the default function?
Go to the trim assign menu and change that trim function to another unused button. They dont let you disable these you can only move it to another button.

Last edited by HumboldtEF; 07-23-2020 at 12:32 AM.
HumboldtEF is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



DX5 Rugged Issue - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spektrum DX5 Rugged JatoTheRipper Electronics 243 Yesterday 10:58 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com