Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Radio for TRX4/6

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2020, 03:08 PM   #1

Default Radio for TRX4/6

Greetings, I am new to this rc crawling, my wife has a TRX4 Bronco and I TRX6, we already changed the servos, the next modification I want to make to my TRX6 is to change the motor, possibly Hobbywing Ax 550, but first I want to change the control remote since traxxas RTRs do not have any settings and if they are very complicated, years ago it competed in onroad nitro and had sophisticated controls but only 2 channels. As you know the trx4 / 6 have lockable differentials and 2-speed transmission, I ask, what control has the ability to control the 2 differential servos and the transmission servo? And seen that many use the Flysky, the FS NB4 catches my attention, others would be Futaba, but I want to know your opinions and experiences, thank you very much
Raul_Lopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-17-2020, 03:16 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Radio for TRX4/6

Welcome to the forum!

I've always used Spektrum personally. Running two DX4C's now but if I had to replace I would be looking at the DX5C Rugged. Receivers aren't cheap like Flysky but they're reasonable. I have yet to ever have a single issue in the four years these have been in service or ever wanted more adjustments.

I know Flysky is very popular but it's also the only brand I've seen people have functionality and interference issues with at crawls and comps.
2mtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 03:28 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2mtech View Post
Welcome to the forum!

I've always used Spektrum personally. Running two DX4C's now but if I had to replace I would be looking at the DX5C Rugged. Receivers aren't cheap like Flysky but they're reasonable. I have yet to ever have a single issue in the four years these have been in service or ever wanted more adjustments.