RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Electronics (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/)
-   -   Tekin, Castle or Holmes and at which Kv (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/618910-tekin-castle-holmes-kv.html)

BigBlock454 06-08-2020 07:56 PM

Tekin, Castle or Holmes and at which Kv

So I've read through dozens of threads, many close to my question but I'm still a bit grey. I am new to the hobby since November of 2019 and currently have 2 rigs now.

I purchased a Redcat Everest 10 to see of I liked crawling which I love but also don't have alot of local areas to use for this application.

Next I bought the Losi Rock Rey for a Basher/Crawler that I could use in the back yard and when we go camping.

The stock motor cogs bad at low speed so I want to upgrade to a Sensorded Brushless system. I am happy with the factory top speed and power with the Dynamite 2800kv motor running 2s but would not go slower. I would like something very close to the same speed but not slower and also would like to keep the same battery life hopefully with the new system if possible.

Options thus far paired with Mamba X ESC

Holmes Hobbies 3500kv
Tekin Roc 412 3100kv
Castle Creations 2850kv

Question is how much faster would the HH 3500kv be and also how much would it decrease my battery life compared to my stock 2800kv? Also which motor would you recommend? I will be using mostly for trails and back yard fun but would like the ability to do some slower crawling when I find a spot for it.

midwest_rippa 06-08-2020 08:04 PM

Re: Tekin, Castle or Holmes and at which Kv