Notices

Thread: RGT 1/24 Adventurer replacement radio Tx wanted

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2019, 08:28 PM   #1

Default RGT 1/24 Adventurer replacement radio Tx wanted

Hi all,
Hope this is the right thread to post.
Firstly, I am a newbie in RC.
I have just accidentally fried the PCB on my son's RGT Adventurer's transmitter in my attempt to repair the broken steering wheel. Not sure how this happened but I don't think the Tx is reparable.
What is the most cheap and straightforward way to get the car running again? Where do I buy a replacement transmitter (or its PCB) and how do I pair with the stock receiver? Or will it not, and I need to replace both?

This is precisely my receiver: https://www.asiatees.com/display?RGT...d=148550&pid=1

But there are no transmitters in stock or even listed.

Thanks in advance!
Alex
AlexA is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-11-2019, 09:58 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: RGT 1/24 Adventurer replacement radio Tx wanted

Well how about a bit more info before we explore replacing the radio.

So is the steering not working on the truck itself or is it just the wheel thats busted on the radio? And what was the fix that went wrong? Pictures might help depending on what it is.

If you're not sure which it is let me just say that I've never seen or heard of a steering wheel on the radio that went bad without being dropped or physically damaged. If damage didn't occur then I would focus on the steering servo, these go bad frequently.

If you have a known good spare servo you could unplug the current servo and plug it in to see if it works. I'm guessing you might not though.

Here's the servo https://www.asiatees.com/display?RGT...d=148549&pid=1