Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Radiolink RC4GS failsafe setting help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2020, 09:28 PM   #1
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: So Cal
Posts: 66
Default Radiolink RC4GS failsafe setting help

I have read the manual, but not sure what I am reading- hope someone can help this old geezer out. I try and keep a good eye on my truck BUT this radio has the setting so why not use it right? Thanks in advance- Vic in SoCal
oldblue2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-08-2020, 09:45 PM   #2
Tiny Truck Hoarder
 
HumboldtEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Humboldt county
Posts: 3,384
Default Re: Radiolink RC4GS failsafe setting help

I dont have this radio but a failsafe is the state the RC goes to when it loses signal or you turn your radio off. They used to runaway when this happened.

I would assume leaving all of these values at zero would be what you'd want. This should keep the RC from running away.
Though as long as you turn off your radio last you dont need to worry about this since losing signal is not an issue anymore.

Last edited by HumboldtEF; 08-08-2020 at 09:47 PM.
HumboldtEF is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2020, 09:57 PM   #3
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,719
Default Re: Radiolink RC4GS failsafe setting help

The truck will be out of sight way before you lose signal from the radio.

I went FPV and could still control my truck 300+feet away looking at the camera feed only, it was out of sight completely

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
Jboucher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2020, 10:00 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vic B.C Canada
Posts: 283
Default Re: Radiolink RC4GS failsafe setting help

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldblue2010 View Post
I have read the manual, but not sure what I am reading- hope someone can help this old geezer out. I try and keep a good eye on my truck BUT this radio has the setting so why not use it right? Thanks in advance- Vic in SoCal
It was more for nitro as they did not have a esc so if it lost signal it could be stuck at that throttle setting and you no longer have control of it.(Runaway) until it ran out of fuel or wrecked

Sent from my SM-G973W using Tapatalk

Last edited by jaymann; 08-08-2020 at 10:15 PM.
jaymann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2020, 09:13 PM   #5
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: So Cal
Posts: 66
Default Re: Radiolink RC4GS failsafe setting help

Greetings Humbolt and the board- yeah I'm gonna turn the radio off first from now on BUT someone said about the failsafe and I found it on the radio and idle hands you know the rest haha- thanks for the responce- and yup this will be the last time I worry about it- Vic in So cal
oldblue2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Radiolink RC4GS failsafe setting help - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radiolink RC4GS oldblue2010 Electronics 6 09-13-2020 01:25 PM
Radiolink RC4GS battery info wanted oldblue2010 Electronics 1 05-30-2020 07:25 PM
info wanted on Radiolink RC4GS oldblue2010 Electronics 6 04-24-2020 11:45 AM
Hobbywing 1060 has no failsafe?! QuesoDelDiablo Electronics 20 11-25-2016 12:39 PM
This must be the reason for a failsafe slugzracing Chit Chat 23 06-16-2007 10:54 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com