Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Savox SA-1230SG buzzing

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2021, 11:03 AM   #1

Default Savox SA-1230SG buzzing

I put this servo a Savox SA-1230SG into my TRX4
i have a Castle Mamba X for the esc and the servo is in slot 1 on the esc
My Problem is no matter where I set the trim or the end point this servo buzzes!
Now if i lift up the chassis or move the front wheels by hand the buzzing will stop at some point, but i set the trx 4 back on its own weight the buzzing starts again.
Bad servo out of the box? Or am I not setting thing up right?
This does it with the trx4 radio and the flysky g5

Oh this servo came with a 16v 6800uf resister? does that need to be hooked up? if so where does it plug into?

Last edited by Bill F; 06-13-2021 at 11:05 AM. Reason: adding
Bill F is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-13-2021, 11:39 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Savox SA-1230SG buzzing

Virtually all of the Savox servos are super noisy. It's one of the reasons I dont run them anymore.

It likely came with a capacitor to be plugged into an unused port on the reciever to help stabilize the voltage and prevent "brown outs" due to the large servo amp draw when under load. It's kind of a bandaid for a weak or undersized BEC.
meatmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 11:42 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

That's why I call my SA-1256TG a cry baby and had to change. Swapping to Highend 2290SG I got rid of that noise and I'm convinced it is good having such a strong one on that direct position. I wonder if the 1256 doesen't like to be in active controll all the time. In a classic set up with a servo saver connected in series it doesen't that much.

Gesendet von meinem SM-G955F mit Tapatalk

Last edited by ToCrawl; 06-13-2021 at 12:02 PM.
ToCrawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 03:41 PM   #4

Thanks guy's !