Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Are 10mm/5mm bulbs some type of standard?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2022, 08:15 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Are 10mm/5mm bulbs some type of standard?

My latest build calls for "10mm led bulbs" in the front and "5mm led bulbs" rear. (it's a vanquish Phoenix).

Is this something standard? I'm new to anything that's not just "slap some Chinese light bar on your capra" and if I search "10mm led bulb" on amazon it's a bit overwhelming.

Anyone have any tips or recommendations? I don't want to get fancy with a big expensive vanquish light kit if possible... I have RX switches, open channels, and would like to keep it simple - and 6v if possible since that's what my cheapo dig/od servos run at. Brighter is better of course.
chilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-28-2022, 09:06 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Are 10mm/5mm bulbs some type of standard?

This is the shape you want if your going to make yourself. I have 5mm in this brand, solid leds (my inner LED nerd located ones a bit brighter)

Problem is if your overwhelmed looking for these you may want to buy a pre wired kit cause you have to wire these/use resistors based on bec output to match led voltage with bec output voltage. I make all my own lights but I have experience dealing with way more sophisticated led systems than these. They are simple to make if your good with a soldering iron though.

Sent from my SM-S906U using Tapatalk
tigris99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2022, 10:39 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Ebay has what you need. I've bought most my 3,5,10mm less on there from a Chinese vendor. Never spent more than $5 for 100 leds
Gula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2022, 10:48 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gula View Post