Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Lipo battery charger recommendations

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2022, 07:36 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Lipo battery charger recommendations

Just picked up a couple used gens ace 2s and 3s batteries. Looking for a decent charger that can charge dual batts, balance the cells and one in a reasonable price range.

Lmk you're recommendations & experiences.
thanks
spiderxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-25-2022, 11:17 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Lipo battery charger recommendations

Hi-Tec X2 AC charger. Good price, lots of features and does more than I need it to.

I've been running mine for about 7 years, with zero problems yet.
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2022, 02:57 AM   #3
RCC Addict

I don't have the Hitec X2 charger but it was highly recommended to me when I was looking for a dual charger some years ago. Figured it might be worth mentioning here.
high plains drifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2022, 06:25 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

i max b6.cheap and charge just about any battery alive
there only single chargers though but there so cheap you could get 2 for half the price of one of those fancy units
i have 2 1 for the car and one for the house but if i need too i can charge 2 batts ether from the car or the house
ferp420 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2022, 09:18 AM   #5
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferp420 View Post
i max b6.cheap and charge just about any battery alive
there only single chargers though but there so cheap you could get 2 for half the price of one of those fancy units
i have 2 1 for the car and one for the house but if i need too i can charge 2 batts ether from the car or the house
Same one I have.. You might have recommended it to me. I love mine and it charges everything I've got from tiny 2S to my large cap 3S batteries, no issues. Great charger.