Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Brushless or not? That is the question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2007, 09:42 AM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Brushless or not? That is the question

POP!! Did you hear that, that was my cherry. Since that is over. Been in Rc for 15+ yrs and fallen hard for the crawlin. I have a GOAT system on order and me being the big kid and impatient and wanting to play now. I bought a cheap TAzer esc and an Axion 50T motor to get it running. I must say I am impressed with the combo. MOtor is awsome, esc is a little slow and delay in reverse, but will do. Now it has me questioning if I even want to go brushless or not. I have no experience with the brushless systems at all. I do realize that I would like to have a better brake on my esc. Should I keep the GOAT esc and use the 50T Axiom, Sell the GOAT system and get the Rooster crawler and be done. I like the idea of being able to do do both setups. I need some opinions from the pros on here. Is the brushless worth it? FYI, this is all in an AX10. I would like to thank my man up at Finishline RC, he helped me get a better idea of crawling. Hopefully soon I will see you guys at some comps.
THnCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-27-2007, 10:20 AM   #2
~THE SCALE SHOP~

when i run into an instance on the super where my 55Ts dont have enough power for an obstical, then i will switch until then i dont need a $125 esc and twin brushless motors $$ (whatever they cost)