Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Element RC 1/10 Enduro Trail Truck Sendero

Notices

Thread: Gatekeeper kit + Knightrunner Tacoma body Build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2022, 09:08 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Gatekeeper kit + Knightrunner Tacoma body Build

I figured this would deserve it's own build thread since this is my very first builder's kit, but at least have experience with building a Gspeed chassis and tearing apart my RTR Venture for maintenance. Progression will come soon.

So big ups to Phyro on here with the suggestion for this combination. It will be a pretty simple build, not much or if any drastic altercations will happen to it as the body is just too clean. But it's another addition to my Toyota crawler fleet (FJ Cruiser, FJ40, '85 Hilux).

Parts list:
- HW 1080 ESC w/ HH Crawlmaster Sport brushed 12T motor
- 35kg Amazon servo
- Radiolink R6FG receiver
- Injora 1.9 beadlocks (TE37 reps lol) w/ BFG Mud Terrains 4.19
- SSD front locking hub conversion
- TRD Pro grill via 360pds on Ebay
- Club5 foldable side mirror & tailgate handle
- SOR RC Tacoma TRD decal set
Goro Majima is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-10-2022, 07:02 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Gatekeeper kit + Knightrunner Tacoma body Build

Have fun with the build!

Got any ideas on what you are going to do for bumpers? Or is that too early?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Phyro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2022, 07:30 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Gatekeeper kit + Knightrunner Tacoma body Build

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phyro View Post
Have fun with the build!

Got any ideas on what you are going to do for bumpers? Or is that too early?

Really wished this was like the Trailrunner and had the OE bumpers as an option, but with that said I've just went with the DD bumpers. I'll shave the bumper hoop to tone down the look a bit.