Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > EnRoute Berg
Loading

Notices

View Poll Results: Are you using the PUNKRC Dig Unit on your rig(s)?
Yes 155 54.58%
No 34 11.97%
No, but plan to in the future. 95 33.45%
Voters: 284. You may not vote on this poll

Thread: Poll: Who is using the PUNKRC dig Units?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2009, 11:00 AM   #1
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Southwestern Pa.
Posts: 875
Default Poll: Who is using the PUNKRC dig Units?

I'm new and was looking at these, but don't see any listed in the specs of the Berg Rigs.....

What's the opinions of these?
Pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-29-2009, 11:04 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: laying low
Posts: 2,521
Default

GET ONE!!!!
one of the best parts out for RC crawling IMHO
53 willys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 11:05 AM   #3
'08 2.2 National Champ
 
Just Zach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UTRCRC
Posts: 5,587
Default

I'm using it and its amazing!
Just Zach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 11:21 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: appleton
Posts: 2,079
Default

I bought two only have one in use but it works incredable very satisfied
kasper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 11:28 AM   #5
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,455
Default

I have one as well. Very satisfied.
CRSMacgyver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 11:31 AM   #6
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sebastopol CA
Posts: 1,526
Default

installed mine on Thursday. Works great.

You're not seeing them in many build threads because they're kinda new.
BigB_117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 11:33 AM   #7
I wanna be Dave
 
binaryterror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Detroit
Posts: 3,528
Default

The only reason I'd ever switch away from my PunkRC Dig Switch is when I swap to the Futaba 4PK and twin ESC's...

Otherwise the Punk switch is better in every way than my old switches.
binaryterror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 12:33 PM   #8
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Southwestern Pa.
Posts: 875
Default

Ok, another question.......Does that dig work when using dual ESC's? OR, don't I need it with a dual ESC set-up and my 6 channel radio????
Pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 12:36 PM   #9
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sebastopol CA
Posts: 1,526
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pappy View Post
Ok, another question.......Does that dig work when using dual ESC's? OR, don't I need it with a dual ESC set-up and my 6 channel radio????
If you're running a 6 channel and dual ESC's you don't need it.

It's made for those of us running a 3 channel with 1 ESC.
BigB_117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 12:51 PM   #10
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Southwestern Pa.
Posts: 875
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigB_117 View Post
If you're running a 6 channel and dual ESC's you don't need it.

It's made for those of us running a 3 channel with 1 ESC.
THANKS!!!
Pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 12:51 PM   #11
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mission,BC
Posts: 121
Default

Im waiting for mine to come in the mail. Cant wait
slicknic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 01:34 PM   #12
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Enid
Posts: 7
Default

I watch one in operation and order one immediately...Waiting for it to come in...
Duralube22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 03:28 PM   #13
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hueytown, Alabama
Posts: 6,775
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by binaryterror View Post
the only reason i'd ever switch away from my punkrc dig switch is when i swap to the futaba 4pk and twin esc's...

Otherwise the punk switch is better in every way than my old switches.

x2 :-p
Rockcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 03:57 PM   #14
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nunya Idaho...
Posts: 1,548
Default

i am running one, it works flawlessly, takes up very little room wich is a huge plus compared to switches and a servo, is pretty cheap, has cool lights lol, super easy to wire, way cleaner, wieghs basically nothing, and again, works flawlessly! get one, you wont regret it.
slowngreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 04:23 PM   #15
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Southwestern Pa.
Posts: 875
Default

What is the advantage of this over two ESC's in a Berg?
Pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 05:06 PM   #16
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 115
Default

I just got mine insatlled toady. Seems to work great, I hope to maybe really hit the rocks early next week.

The reason I bought it was for simplicity. I run a trusty 3PKS. I know you can do the mixing and all the BS to get two speedos to work, but I have come to the conclusion that a simple dig/on/off/front/rear setup is more then enough for me. I personally haven't witness a 3PK setup to do any solid dig/free wheel with two speedos. The last thing I wanted was a cobbled radio setup or buying another radio. A 4PK looks pretty sweet, but i have bigger fish to fry for $500.

ben
sportpak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 06:38 PM   #17
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Marysville, WA
Posts: 549
Default

I really enjoy mine, no problems with it at all!
Would recommend it to anyone lookin for dependability!
BigBlackCummins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:10 PM   #18
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Henderson/Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 5,034
Default

buy one, you will not be disappointed, i promise!
dieselfuel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:28 PM   #19
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Southwestern Pa.
Posts: 875
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sportpak View Post
I just got mine insatlled toady. Seems to work great, I hope to maybe really hit the rocks early next week.

The reason I bought it was for simplicity. I run a trusty 3PKS. I know you can do the mixing and all the BS to get two speedos to work, but I have come to the conclusion that a simple dig/on/off/front/rear setup is more then enough for me. I personally haven't witness a 3PK setup to do any solid dig/free wheel with two speedos. The last thing I wanted was a cobbled radio setup or buying another radio. A 4PK looks pretty sweet, but i have bigger fish to fry for $500.

ben
What is 3PKS?
Pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 10:43 PM   #20
TEAM RCC
 
bcrofts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Novato
Posts: 1,496
Default

Just got mine in today and man is this thing sweet, GREAT JOB PUNK RC
bcrofts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com