Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > EnRoute Berg

Notices

Thread: My "New to me" BJ4/Berg Help Please

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2012, 08:45 PM   #1

Question My "New to me" BJ4/Berg Help Please

First off I am a newbie, this is my first MOA crawler. I bought this used off of Ebay. While trying to program the Futaba 4PL TX that came with it, I could not get the front and rear adjusted to what I wanted. This weekend I changed the motors and noticed a 16 tooth pinion in the front and a 12 tooth in the rear. I was under the impression running duel motors with a duel esc setup combined with the programability of this radio, there would be no need to overdrive the front axle with pinion gears. Am I missing something? Also curious what tooth pinion are most folks with a similar setup running? Would have posted a pic or two, but not enough posts.
JGIBBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-27-2012, 09:02 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: My "New to me" BJ4/Berg Help Please

Welcome to the crawler world . I am running 14t in the front and rear of my berg and the same in my axial xr10 with 30t motors ..
ax10tn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 09:03 PM   #3
RCC Addict

In my opinion that's a little much. I run a 15 front and 14 rear. Some guys I know run a two tooth difference.
Later,
Farmer
Farmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 09:29 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by ax10tn View Post
Welcome to the crawler world . I am running 14t in the front and rear of my berg and the same in my axial xr10 with 30t motors ..
14 is what I was thinking, and will split the differance with what I have now. Currently the front seems to bog and the rear dosn't seem to come in soon enough. I am not a total newb, I have bought/built a couple of crawlers a few years ago, a lot has changed since then, MOA is very impressive, even with all "straight out of the box" parts.