Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > EnRoute Berg

Notices

Thread: NCIS Berg

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2013, 11:01 AM   #1
RCC Addict

Default NCIS Berg

I've got a MRC mini and an AX10 sporty so I'm not a total newbie.....

BUT, I am completely new to the Berg scene and 2.2 pro.

Picked this gem up for a ridiculous price. Somebody owed somebody money....paid with a crawler....he didn't want it....now I have it.

Problem is, I don't even know what the heck I'm looking at. Anyone know what chassis this is? Opinions on capability?

Name:  NCM_0074.jpg
Views: 308
Size:  65.5 KB

Some quick reading on this thread has me thinking they are V1 axles. I have yet to open them up to see what I've actually got.

Name:  NCM_0075.jpg
Views: 280
Size:  67.4 KB

This is the dig setup. Any immediate opinions on this? Looks old school but maybe it's dependable and worth keeping.

Name:  NCM_0076.jpg
Views: 343
Size:  41.8 KB

Here's a shot of one of the shocks. Anyone know what they are? Thoughts on quality?

Name:  NCM_0079.jpg
Views: 295
Size:  66.5 KB

Next is the servo. It has no label. It's does have a bump-out on the bottom case that may give it away to a trained eye.

Name:  NCM_0080.jpg
Views: 308
Size:  64.4 KB

The previous owner had motor guards glued on and the stickers are almost completely gone. This is all that's left and a little bit showing in the picture above. Any help identifying these would be great.

Name:  NCM_0083.jpg
Views: 299
Size:  64.9 KB

Last item is this black chassis that came with it. Brand? Model? Opinions?

Name:  NCM_0084.jpg
Views: 278
Size:  83.0 KB

It's got a Mamba Max in it and came with a set of Sedonas. Altogether it was a deal I just couldn't pass up.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated as I dive into the 2.2 pro class for the first time.
MRCrackhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-28-2013, 11:53 AM   #2
Rock Crawler