Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > G-Made Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Advice/suggestions required in regards to the GS02 TA Pro Kit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2020, 05:03 AM   #1

Default Advice/suggestions required in regards to the GS02 TA Pro Kit

Hello everyone, I'm new to the crawling scene. I've built and raced 4wd off roaders such as buggies and trucks before but never a crawler.

I originally wanted to build a custom clod buster style monster truck but the money and effort of shipping parts from the U.S has put me off for now. So, I decided to go with a sort of racing crawler truck. I went for the Gmade GS02 TA Pro chassis kit as it looked appealing to me and it also has "upgraded parts".

Anyway, my questions are that have I made the right decision to go with this model? What greases and lubrication do I need to buy? (I.E for diffs, shocks and other applications) I know that it will come with stock grease but I want to build it to a high standard that will last for a while.

I also need suggestions for electronics, however I do want it pretty speedy because I will be powering it up areas which have smooth hills and flat spots aswell as other terrain.

If you guys have any other information that would valuable to a newbie, I would gladly take it on board.

Thanking you all for your time and input in advance, cheers!

Golden_Banana is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-18-2020, 10:07 AM   #2

Default Re: Advice/suggestions required in regards to the GS02 TA Pro Kit

Before I got my Double Cab, I was thinking of just getting this pro kit. But after considering all the upgrades and the cost of the bodyshell if you get them locally in the UK, they all add up and I don't think it justify the extra cost for the cantilever rear suspensions setup.