Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: 3rd Gen Toyota pickup body

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2008, 10:07 PM   #1

Default 3rd Gen Toyota pickup body

ok i know im a newb to this stuff and am definitely going to do a ton of reading before i just jump into buying stuff. i think im going to slowly peice a crawler together over time, maybe starting this winter while the actual wheeling season slows down.

anyways my question is who makes a 3rd gen toyota pickup. i found this picture on another site (green 3rd gen toy in the very back, and thats all ive ever seen) and have been searching for over 2hrs trying to find some 3rd gen builds. i have a 3rd gen pickup that id like to make a replica or fully build to how i want my actual truck to look like when im done with it one day. any help would be great. by the way i think i read on here somewhere that Jconcepts makes them? i couldnt find a site. also i heard rockwerks but there sites gone to?
heres the picture:

heres my actual truck that id like to copy.
kiyul4130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-24-2008, 10:23 PM   #2
MODERHATER™

I know not where to get the body but I am sure you can find out here, and get a few good laughs: Tacoma Jero (Jims Rebuild)

Last edited by 666; 09-24-2008 at 10:27 PM.
666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 11:48 PM   #3

thats it!!! thats the same truck. i guess its a nikko body, a pachero style tacoma. if anyone else knows a source post up. thanks again.
Old 09-24-2008, 11:52 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

I got one and it was a radio shack.. but nikko seems to often have the same body's as rat shack.. either way there hard to come buy good luck..
sloppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 12:05 AM   #5
I wanna be Dave