Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Just gettin started you guys like the Summit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2009, 08:23 AM   #1

Default Just gettin started you guys like the Summit

I have been coming to this board for almost 2 years and I think I am ready to take the plunge. I am a rockcrawler (full size) due to the economy and the price of steel to fix broke parts; oh and my wallet I think I am going to take a break from that. Would like to get opinions on what to start out with. Axial ax10, New losi 1/10(when it comes out) or the Traxxas Summit. Would like to have Jeep or Bronco body on it maybe not quite to scale but kinda close. Or is there anything else out there that I dont know about. Thanks your opinons greatly appreciated.
jeepit is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-26-2009, 08:31 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

I have an ax10 artr and love it, the losi looks like it will be sweet i want one. But the summit from my experiance mith traxxas (tmaxx) will probable explode regularly.
Ryan33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 08:46 AM   #3
RCC Addict

The Summit isn't really a rock crawler either, sure it probably can do it but not as good as the AX10 or Losi 1/10th.
canadianbacon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 08:50 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Summit looks to me like a basher monster truck that may be able to crawl a little. If they show it jumping in their advertising materials then it kinda ruins it for me.
morg59jeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 10:15 AM   #5
Rock Stacker

Like the old saying, "Jack of all trades, master of nothing." This pretty well sums up the Summit. If you want a crawler go with the Axial, it has been in the market long enough that there are many parts available for it. You can customize the Axial to an all out comp level rock crawler or take it to the semi scale end that can still crawle very well.