Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Value Losi Shocks VS Traxxas Big Bore Shocks

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2009, 10:56 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Value Losi Shocks VS Traxxas Big Bore Shocks

I know most people like Losi Shocks. My question is are Losi Shocks so much better than the Traxxas Big Bore shocks that people are willing to pay close to the same price for 4 Losi shocks when they can get 8 Traxxas shocks? I admit I am new to this hobby and would just like some input into why the Losi are valued so much more than other shocks.
BMFOTP is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-12-2009, 11:08 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

personally I dont like either because the dont use a ball end on both sides. both of them require you to cut a length of fuel tubing for the cap end.
theslowguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 12:10 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Thats funny, i have never used fuel tubing on any of my losi shocks...
and i dont use the mounts they give you..
there are better ways to mount them...

i didnt you can buy 8 big bores for 44.95(thats the cost of 4 losi crawler shocks)
roksloski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 03:35 AM   #4
RCC Addict

The Losi's are nice with the threaded shock bodies for adjustment and they are a little bit longer at full extension but in my experience they leak. I like both for different applications.
Culetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 03:41 AM   #5
Rock Crawler

Location: You will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy

i have been running the traxxas plastic shocks for over 6 months with no problems. i have gotten shocks and losi springs from ebay for under $20.00. iv never tried the losi's... i have found what works for me
DeweyCJ5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 05:23 AM   #6
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by theslowguy View Post