Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Another VMG project

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2005, 05:11 AM   #1

Default Another VMG project

Hey guys, I'm Ron from the Netherlands and I'm new to this magnificent Forum. I just started to convert my Mini Giant into a crawler, just have to find some decent wheel and tire combo. It has a custom aluminium frame, locked diffs.

Still have to mount the gear reduction and lenghthen the driveshafts.

Here are some pics of the unfinished project

Last edited by Plays_with_Toys; 11-21-2005 at 03:28 PM.
Earl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-20-2005, 10:22 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Looks awsome. What are the specs?
mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 10:25 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Looks really clean, just one hint, Please re-size your pics. Those things are the size of a poster
RD400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 10:30 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

Lookin good man.
Deshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 10:31 AM   #5

keep those pic big it show more, so big pic are great. the truck look bad *** where can i get one?
tlt_doc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 11:53 AM   #6

Thanks for the comments guys.

The frame consists basically out of 4 mm aluminium tubing, M3 threaded rod and al. stock 30x3. ball ends are unbranded ones from the LHS. The wheelbase is 20 cm's (8"). I hope this will not affect the steering too much since it's only 2WS. springs are stock, since i figured there's no need for shocks when crawling so slowly ( and I'm also saving up some money to buy a clod kit). The gear reduction (7:1)will be mounted in such a way that the motor (speed 300 6v) will be centered between the frame plates. Too bad I haven't found a way to mount the batteries low. so for now the original battery tray will be between the frame, just above the front links.