Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: A Class Question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2009, 03:18 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default A Class Question

Not trying to start world war III but, I just wonder why there can't be a shafty class with dig for just shafty rigs? I am still new to crawlers and crawling but I have been racing rc for a few years and we always had a class that was a non-limiting sportman's class. I just think that we could grow the sport much faster if new guys had a chance to win a lower class. Me and several guys around here ,anyway, like to run shafty class. Is it the same everywhere do other people want to run a shafty class that is not limited as far as no dig? Why not have a Pro Moa class and a Pro Shafty class? Just wanting to see how everyone else feels about this subject.
Creepy Crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-01-2009, 03:32 PM   #2
RCC Addict

How long do you want comps to last? Around here it takes all damn day to run 2.2, 1.9 and super. I'm quite certain we don't have the daylight for it around here.

Beyond that, look at all the LCC's in the top ten at worlds! Do you want them to have to run in a separate class? I know around here the shafty-dig class would be flat dominated by LCC's. So I must ask, are shafties even inferior to MOA, or does driving play more of a part in it? We had a comp some months ago where a guy beat at least one berg driving a (heavily modified) F-350 highlift with no dig, a big ass 3 speed, worn out rock claws and a hardbody.

Point is, you'll have good days and bad days no matter what you're driving. Sack up and drive with the big boys. Most of them are pretty cool anyways, and if you look carefully you might learn something. We don't need more classes.
chrisjlittle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2009, 03:39 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjlittle View Post