Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Two quick questions?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2006, 06:43 PM   #1

Default Two quick questions?

Sorry for the new post but I just had two quick questions. First off I'm going to be getting another 1:18th scale Nylint to do pull the front end to do a 4 wheel steering. Is there any special issues I should know about? I know that in order to have the ability to have control of it that all I need to do is to saughter (sp?) the lead wires to where the current ones are for the front axle.

Second question is I want to do that ultra low gearing mod with the remaing two axles so I'll be taking the parts out of them. Can I use that one thread that was done for that mod using the Taymia axles or is it going to be completly different?? I'm new to the RC rock Crawling thing so please bear with me.

The only things that I have done so far with mine so far is the tire flip and removed the springs all together. I plan on doing the 4 wheel sterring mod and the low gearing mod as well.

Thanks for the help.
dang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-01-2006, 06:47 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

i would say the first thing you should do is use the search button on the top right hand side of the page...thatre have benn tons ore threads about both of these things aready posted
nylintcrawler13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 07:11 PM   #3

Ok.

I'll post the same thing over again in both of the topics just for you. Hope your happy. Oh and thanks for the help dick.
Old 01-01-2006, 07:18 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

no need to be rude. and no need for that languege. i was just pointing out a simple fact
Old 01-01-2006, 07:27 PM   #5

My bad man.