Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: newbie question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2010, 08:26 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default newbie question

hello i'm just getting started into crawling. trying to figured out the best rig to go with. i've been to the local hobby stores. there are so many out. tyring to decide which one to get it the problem. got one guy saying go with the axial rtc kit and another saying go with the losi night crawler. i want to try competing not at first need to practice first lol.
wolverine31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-22-2010, 08:44 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

If you want everything in one package at a good price the losi night crawler is a good rig. Out of the box it is competitive with little work, but like any rtr as you grow and get experience you will want to upgrade things like the stearing servo and maybe even the motor. I have also heard alot of good about the axial but have never run one.
If crawling is somthing you think you will like it might be just as well to get a kit and put what you want in it. Rigs like the losi comp cralwer offer dig and can run at the top level. I think with any of the major brands you really can't go wrong.
Zimm98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 10:20 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

i own the rtc its a great starter rig. its not comp ready! if your thinking competition start with the axial artr it has the up graded links and you add the electronics! the rtc will get you playing and hooked but wont get you far in a competition!
desertrunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2010, 12:11 AM   #4
bsn
Quarry Creeper

RS10 - Great RTR crawler. Check out the new section to get a feel for them. They can be modded with a lot of the parts the fit the axial, creeper, and losi for about $160 RTR.
bsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2010, 04:12 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder