Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Newbie 1:6 buyer....few ?'s

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2006, 10:50 AM   #1

Question Newbie 1:6 buyer....few ?'s

I'm a verrrrrry new newbie, as in about an hour! Found 1 Wally World that had 2 left. So now they have 1. Anyway, I've skimmed the board, but help me with any things I need to know.

1) Chasis: I know I have the 'old' one with the rivots so what's my options?

2) Also, does "painting" void the warranty in anyway.

3) If it breaks, customer service or back to Wally World for best answers.

More please.............and thanks!
gpnvol is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-10-2006, 11:41 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpnvol
I'm a verrrrrry new newbie, as in about an hour! Found 1 Wally World that had 2 left. So now they have 1. Anyway, I've skimmed the board, but help me with any things I need to know.

2) Also, does "painting" void the warranty in anyway.

3) If it breaks, customer service or back to Wally World for best answers.

More please.............and thanks!
ok for answer to #1 what do you mean by options?

#2- painting does not void warranty so paint away

#3-Nylint recomends if it breaks to call them and not take it back to wally world if you break something nylint will take care of ya by sending out a replacement part for free...so there ya go hope this helps ya out
whuzzz_up_dogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 11:59 AM   #3
Diggin' the new SCX10 II!

Quote:
I don't know which one of the dumbasses on this board gave the "old" chassis' a bad name but it is just ****ing retarded.