Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Exceed MadCrawler 10 Build Up

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2010, 12:24 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Exceed MadCrawler 10 Build Up

Ive come along way with this crawler. It popped my rc cherry and got me in the sport. The truck is holding up great, and Im very happy with it.

Huge thanks for this board and everyone on it for the massive wealth of information and the willingness to help.

Here it is in its current state.

RC4wd Outcry ESC w/ BEC
Hi-tech 645mg w/ aluminum horn
CKRC aluminum knuckles
HB rover white dots
Links are a mix of axial and exceed
FlySky gt2 raido.
Berg 4th gear in the axles

Back to the original thread started 10/01/2010

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everyone. Im from northern vermont, and as an anniversary gift, my sweetie got me an Exceed Mad Crawler. Im new to RC Crawling and real RCs in general, but not new to wheeling. I have a 92 Toyota pickup on 35s as a trail rig and an 87 4runner as a dd. Anyway, ive been reading up on what i can find of this one. Seems to be a cheaper model, but thats fine for me. Im not going to compete, its just for fun, and so far I love it. It wicked fun to have a crawling RC. Ive been setting up stuff to crawl all day. Finally got to go out side with it (we got 3" of rain in the past 24 hours) and it was even better! However, I already stripped the rear gears (pics below) but it was my own fault. I set some stuff up inside when i got it and one of them was a pillow. The wheel got wrapped up in the pillow case and i heard it happen. Dam. oh well replacements seem to be pretty cheap. Now on to the pics:

This is where she got it from

1/10 Scale Exceed RC Mad Crawler 4WD RTR Remote Control Truck

Heres the truck out of the box.