Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Axial/Exceed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2010, 10:27 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Question Axial/Exceed

Hello everyone, and let me thank you for reading this. I am new to the Rock Crawler world and i recently bought an Exceed RC Maxstone 10, i have heard that the axial ax10 parts will swap over to this rig but noone has conformed this! If anyone out there knows the answer to this please let me know! Thank You!!!!!!!111
DustyfX4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-30-2010, 12:02 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyfX4 View Post
Hello everyone, and let me thank you for reading this. I am new to the Rock Crawler world and i recently bought an Exceed RC Maxstone 10, i have heard that the axial ax10 parts will swap over to this rig but noone has conformed this! If anyone out there knows the answer to this please let me know! Thank You!!!!!!!111
The only parts that will interchange are the general crawler parts that you can adjust and modify; links, spacers, tires and wheels, electronics

You cannot interchange specific parts such as gears, housings, etc
The world of rock crawling is yours to make up. Thats why we all do it. Nobody really buys a crawler out of the box and leaves it that way forever. The fun part of R/C hobbies in general is that you are the mechanic, and can also be the innovator and designer of your own parts and ideas.

Spend time on here reading everything you can, so you will soak it in and become a "Hobby Master". Then spend a lot of time driving and learn your rig.

Good Luck
Rig Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 12:04 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper