Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: night crawler or RS10 XT

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2012, 12:32 PM   #1

Default night crawler or RS10 XT

I have done a little searching but haven't ran across a tread that really tells me why i would buy say a Losi or Axial over a Redcat. Can you help?

A couple of buddies and i are looking into getting rigs and I am in a delima.

One friend has a axial wraith and right out of the box he is having to do all kinds of stuff to it just to keep it going. I have little or no background with these machines and would like to make a good decision when choosing one. I ran one of the old walmart 1/8 crawlers and still have them(cant remember the name), but never anything like these guys. I am mechanical, so mods and upgrades and things of that nature will not be a problem, but i do not want something that i will have to be working on just to keep it running.
We are weekend crawlers at best and will not be doing comps at all. Looking for something in the <400$ range.
Thanks !
Branman444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-31-2012, 04:11 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: night crawler or RS10 XT

the redcat is a good starter rig and kinda fun.and right off the bat your gonna need new servos and tires. there not much aftermarket support for them and the motors are small. with all the cash you have to put into it you could buy 2 good rigs. i used to own one but they grt boring real fast. do it right the first time and save yourself the headache
crawlhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 05:06 PM   #3

Yea that's kinda the conclusion I came too after a little research. To be honest I'm not real sure what one I want. Tons of options! I want a RTR so its kinda between the night crawler and ax10 at this point, unless I can find a kit that someone has already built.
Old 05-31-2012, 05:08 PM   #4