Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Scaler Questions?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2013, 08:46 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Scaler Questions?

I am new to crawlers and am considering getting a honcho or dingo for their scale looks, maybe a wraith but I do like the scale look.

Which of these 3 would be best for trail riding? I am not interested in bashing etc, just trail riding over obstacles. Not even concerned with rock crawling per se just trail riding. Which of these would be best suited for that?

My understanding is that all 3 have their strengths the wraith has bigger tires, the dingo has a shorter wheelbase better for going over stuff and the honcho has more weight up front and longer base which is more stable

Lastly, I hate the honcho body, is there a website or online source that sells painted scale bodies that are already a good fit with no alterations for the Honcho and others for the dingo?

Thanks
jwalker497 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-30-2013, 09:02 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwalker497 View Post
I am new to crawlers and am considering getting a honcho or dingo for their scale looks, maybe a wraith but I do like the scale look.

Which of these 3 would be best for trail riding? I am not interested in bashing etc, just trail riding over obstacles. Not even concerned with rock crawling per se just trail riding. Which of these would be best suited for that?

My understanding is that all 3 have their strengths the wraith has bigger tires, the dingo has a shorter wheelbase better for going over stuff and the honcho has more weight up front and longer base which is more stable

Lastly, I hate the honcho body, is there a website or online source that sells painted scale bodies that are already a good fit with no alterations for the Honcho and others for the dingo?

Thanks
If you dont like Honcho body, go with the jeep Rubicon...