Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Need some help getting started

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2004, 10:09 PM   #1
TEAM MODERATOR

Default Need some help getting started

Hey all,and yes I'm new to this RC stuff. This is an awesome board,I've read a ton of stuff already,I'm hooked.

I'm wanting to build a RC crawler in a bad way. I was thinking of starting with a E-MAXX. I was just wondering though,is there a certain car you can buy that will be more easily adaptable to building a crawler. I would prefer something with solid axles instead of IFS but not sure if thats available. I've got the tube and I'll bend up my own chassis.

I guess what would answer my question the best is.......

What kit comes with the best parts?

Parts like good driveshafts,axles,lower gears,shocks and big meats.

I know there's probly not a kit that has the best of everything but surely there's a kit that has decent stuff that would build a decent starter rig.

Anyone got any advice?
Thanks a bunch.
Raptorman57.
Reflection is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-05-2004, 10:23 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: Need some help getting started

I think that the most adaptable kit is the Tamiya ClodBuster, it's sold axle with the gearboxes integrated into the axles themselfe that way you won't have to worry about any drive shafts...
DCLXVI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2004, 10:59 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by raptorman57
Hey all,and yes I'm new to this RC stuff.
Ok, so we will go easy on you.

Quote:
This is an awesome board,I've read a ton of stuff already,I'm hooked.
Yes this is an awsome board, but I dont believe you when you say that "Ive read a ton", because there are atleast 5 threads on this particular forum dedicated to questions just like yours. Believe me, they all ask the same thing as you.

Quote: