Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: need advice on buying a moa crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2013, 02:19 AM   #1

Default need advice on buying a moa crawler

So I'm not new to the crawling/scaler seen but I am new to moa crawlers and I'm looking at buying a moa crawler just mind boggled and need some advice... so I was planning on buy the rtr bully comp crawler but I'm having second thoughts on that cause I know the axle aren't that great and that I would be putting the bully 2 axles in it as soon as the became available again, electeonics suck so I would be replacing those and I don't care for the chassy.. so what do I do? Buy it Nd turn around and fork out more money to build it the way I want it or do I build one myself from the ground up? I want comp worthy not beginner worthy
w. cost crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-05-2013, 02:42 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: need advice on buying a moa crawler

Best advice buy a star, it'll be the best 20$ investment into a crawler you can get, this will allow you to hit the classifieds and search for some well built capable rigs that have the work done to them already at far less than you would spend for new
boosted4lyf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 03:39 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

This is fine advice, but personally, I don't do second hand. How can I learn about these mods if I don't do them myself, and how can I compete if I don't understand why my truck is modded the way it is.

The OP is in a genuine quandry. Does he beat his head on the wall to try to find Bergs from parts on ebay or something like that, does he risk buying an XR10 kit and buying a competent but slightly fragile axle that will soon have no parts availability and still needs a ton of mods to be comp worthy?