Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: maxstone 10 body lean on power

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2013, 01:27 PM   #1

Default maxstone 10 body lean on power

just purchased maxstone 10,if i experience boby lean on power,what to do.is this tt or something else.i'm new at the rock crawler.but i'm a mechanic and can work on anything.hopefully this is an easy fix,like suspension geometry.have done some research.
outcastct is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-18-2013, 02:06 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: maxstone 10 body lean on power

You are experiencing torq twist. Its a common issue with shafties. Do a search on this site for it and mirroring the gearbox/ transmission
slim_chance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 04:46 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

I take it the right front wheel lifts up ? I tamed this by increasing spring tension on that wheel and lessening the spring tension ( or removing all together ) on the left front. You can also increase the spring tension on the left rear and lessning the spring tension on the right rear.

I think I got that right try and let me know if it helps.
builder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2013, 09:51 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

I have 2 maxstone 10 and they are set up for the most part for trail running. the setup that I used to get rid of the torque twist is to use the hard springs on all 4 shocks and use the preload clips that came with the stone 10 on just the rear shocks only to make the rear shocks stiffer than the front for my #1 stone 10 this one has almost all aluminum and weighs about 10 pounds with the all the weight I have added to the front wheels ,front axel plus the weight from the aluminum and the non stock hard body that I have added steering driver,passenger and dash board.