Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: new vaterra Slickrock

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2014, 09:37 PM   #1

Default new vaterra Slickrock

got a new slickrock for christmas... yes, i'm a bit new at this... this is my first crawler (smaller than 1:1 at least) and the price was right... outta the box it has pretty good flex...

first mod, was getting rid of that flat grey and making it my own...

cleaned up the wiring a bit with some small zip ties, and put it all back together...

did some custom graphics on the roof, my own little design... hand painted...

then i got some beadlocks and stock tires from a buddies g-made Sawback... scuffed up the front half of the beadlock and painted it white for an oldschool look...

next i want to re-locate the electronics off of the rear axle, possibly put a servo on the rear and upgrade everything for rear-steer...
here are some extra pics...

gotmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-26-2014, 10:32 PM   #2

Default Re: new vaterra Slickrock

see if this video works...

if not, here's the link... slickrock stair crawl 1 - YouTube
Old 01-31-2014, 11:30 AM   #3

How's the product support for the slick rock? Up grades ie. Can't find much yet, or else I'd pick one up too
OpenDiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 11:32 AM   #4

Vaterra's website lists lots of parts and a few upgrades... and so far as I've seen a lot of mrc parts can be used as well...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
Old 02-06-2014, 06:48 PM   #5

Nice to see something other than Slickrock grey.

I just got my new Slickrock. I wasn't looking for a serious comp crawler, just a little fun rig to mess about with so it's just what I was looking for. Having said that though I think it just could surprise some "serious" crawlers.