Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New to the RC world and have a few questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2014, 05:41 PM   #1

Default New to the RC world and have a few questions

So i am new to the rc world. I bought a Wraith, a HPI nirto rs4 mt, and a traxxas stampede xl-5. They can as a bundle deal and was a great price so i couldn't pass it up. I also thought that all those car would be a good jump into the rc world. The main question is the wraith came with NiMH batteries and i wanted to upgrade to lipo bats so i went to the local hobby shop and got a lipo and also a new motor. The issue is that when i give give the wraith full throttle it sometimes goes real fast and then sometimes goes like half speed. I don't know what is causing this. Any ideas? Also i want to use the wraith for mainly crawling and off roading and i want to start to upgrade it. What would you all rec for the first upgrades? The wraith has upgraded vanquish steering links, savor high torque servo, bfg mud terrains, and a traxxas 4 channel radio system. The other question i have is were is a good place to find a build guide or a manual on how to build the HPI? The HPI was completely disassembled and i want to build it back up. The traxxas is a fun car its fast and water proof so its a fun car. Any opinions on what i should do to any of the cars would be great. Looking forward to hearing what ya guys and gals think of my cars and what i should do to them (meaning upgrades). Thanks in advance all.
KustomKillz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-21-2014, 06:53 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: New to the RC world and have a few questions

As far as the Wraith, start here.... Wraith Beginners Guide
There are plenty of other stickies/posts to read through in The Wraith section as well... Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech - Axial Wraith at RCCrawler.com
Guesstrain is offline   Reply With Quote