Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Your opinion is needed - Input for next purchase - Axial or Vaterra??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2017, 03:57 PM   #1

Default Your opinion is needed - Input for next purchase - Axial or Vaterra??

Hey everyone. I can navigate through the forums pretty good, but I am not sure where to put this, so please, if it is in the wrong section, don't hesitate to move it where it needs to go.

With Christmas quickly approaching, I am looking to purchase a new RC for our family collection. I have some experience with RC's, but I need a bit of your input on the next purchase. I saw where Axial came out with a new SCX10ii Honcho - I love that style and missed out on the original. I've read a few things on here that have me second guessing buying one and now leaning a bit towards a Vaterra - these two in particular: Vaterra Ascender 1972 K10 pickup or Vaterra 1968 Ford F-100 Ascender. They are all very similar in style and price range. I am wanting something that has an abundance of aftermarket parts, whether it be from the manufacturer or a third party - I intend to fully beat the dog out of this thing, but at the same time spend time making it look as similar to a 1:1 as budgeting will allow.

I know the Axial comes out the 28th, so there really isn't much to say about it other than what we can assume the new version to be.

But I would like some input on what you guys think. Axial or Vaterra, and if Vaterra which version would buy - they seem to be the same, except the K10 is about $30 more.

Thanks for all of your input and help.
PounceTheBear is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-15-2017, 04:10 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Your opinion is needed - Input for next purchase - Axial or Vaterra??

The Vaterra Ascender is great out of the box.