Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2004, 08:21 AM   #1
R.I.P. Chip

Arrow Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

Without fail, everyday we get tons of newbies posting that they have arrived at our site. While this is great and we welcome you, we don't need a thread for every single person.

If you start a thread like that someone will most likely send you to this thread.

Give us the general info:
Who you are?
What kind of rig you have?
Where you live?

If you have a specific question, be sure to use the search feature, and look around. There is a good chance it's been asked before, if not bring it on!

Jason
jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-26-2004, 10:19 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

Hey, I'm a newbie.........................

What up ya'll. I'm way up in the (supposedly) frozen North called Canada. Thanx in part to your killer webpage....and all the associated links off of it..........I've decided to dive headfirst into the R/C Crawler world, and scratch build my first crawler chassis.

I'll likely be asking plenty of questions...........and will of course post pics when done. But for now...............hey, nice to meet ya.
bRIBEGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2004, 11:20 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Jason, you forgot to put "Read existing threads or search to see if what you're wondering has been covered, and if you have a question pertaining to that subject, reply to it with some more questions"

We have like two pages of threads here and seeing "What tires should I run" three times on one page makes me laugh

I'm not a n00b but I'll set a good example

My name is Dave... go figure. I have a clod, it may not have driveshafts but its better than your rig I run about 6-8 packs a day feeding my addiction. I am in Suckramento, CA. Moving to Flagstaff, AZ in three weeks.