Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Brass weight alternatives ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2018, 05:44 PM   #1

Default Brass weight alternatives ?

Ok so, I've got a TRX-4 Defender (which is no secret for anyone that it's pretty "top heavy") and, even if I removed the spare wheel assembly, I wanna get it sitting on the ground a bit more.

I was planning to go on full STRC, from the portal housings to the knuckles and even the shock mounts... The whole package...

But now, 2 things concerns me:

1) I've read on some other thread that STRC was "worst than Integy"... that they fit good Damm, that's something... I have no experience yet with STRC products... Are they that bad ?

2) I've read on another thread that we should go easy on adding weights to our rigs... Really ? How come ? I mean... as long as I don't add it in the wheels to stress the drivetrain, what harm can it does ? I already know that my electronics will suffer from it, but I also plan to upgrade my combo with a MambaX or a Holmes BLE (didn't decide yet).

Anyway... if I'm not going full-on STRC, what's you experiences with other brands like Yeah Racing, Samix, Hot Racing (and others that I don't know or recall)...

Wouldn't like to invest hundreds of dollars on hop-ups that won't even fit my rig...

Thanks in advance
Nightwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-17-2018, 07:08 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Brass weight alternatives ?

STRC makes some great stuff, I run a fair amount on my slashes(2 &4wd) fit and finish are solid and colors seem to match from batch to batch. Many times better than any Integy. I will mention a quality name with great fit , finish , and price, SSD.
I have wheels and axles from them, great stuff!

Hang up and Drive
mikemcE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 07:22 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Strc is fine.