Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Help with choosing a new model.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2019, 04:16 AM   #1

Default Help with choosing a new model.

I'm going to order on the site https://wisepick.org/best-rc-rock-crawler one of the models. There did not take anything once, but the description is good. My past model is crushed and destroyed by my stupidity. I have little experience, so if you advise other models or places where you can buy, I will be glad. I want the average speed, but a good cross.
Liam659 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-17-2019, 10:00 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Help with choosing a new model.

There is so much wrong with that info on there it hurts.

Choosing a scale crawler....

One of the big three is going to be the best.

Axial Scx10II.

Vaterra Ascender.

Traxxas Trx4.

Run time is going to vary by driving style and batteries used.

Durability is good for all 3, rtr electronics are notoriously weak and prone to breakage. The Trx4 has a lot, The Trx4 Sport has fewer.

Axial Plastics are notorious, but they have served me well.

Vaterra is notorious for only using shorty packs and having torque twist.

All issues can be solved and Imo there is not a bad rig in my list.

Others will chime in I am sure.

Edit: If I was starting off fresh, not owning anything I would buy a "Trx4 Sport Kit".
lonleycreeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 10:07 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Don't waste your time with Amazon affiliate blogs / sites, I have yet to come across one with honest, reliable information.

Most of the products shown on that list are not even rock crawlers - I certainly wouldn't buy something through one of their links as they don't deserve the referral bonus.

The whole site was thrown together to sell, not to inform.

Now for your actual question: