Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: How to get shocks like this?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2020, 08:48 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default How to get shocks like this?

Does anybody know what weight oil I should use to get shocks like this? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1iiFk8qR8D0

I know most large scale trophy trucks use 60wt oil, but what wt should I use for quick-moving shocks on an SCX10ii based Prerunner car? I'm running 110mm RC4WD kings shocks dual-mounted with unsprung 110mm kings shocks, so I have 4 shocks in the rear and 2 shocks up front. I was thinking of using a very light oil like 10wt, but I'm not a shock expert and don't really know, and also, I'm not sure about how having dual shocks affect compression.

Help would be appreciated.
TITANIUM94010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-29-2020, 03:41 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: How to get shocks like this?

Discribtion of the shocks is in the video...front Proline 35wt rear HPI 35wt
themountain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 04:42 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

With duals in the rear, think two are one, reduce oil thickness vs single.

Hang up and Drive
mikemcE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 05:51 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Not sure if it is "just" the shock oil. CyconXC's trucks behave like this because they are all metal and very heavy in the first place. Makes the truck move much slower than e.g. a Yeti Score.
fxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 04:05 PM   #5
RCC Addict