Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: How many incomplete builds do you have on the workbench??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2021, 12:23 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default How many incomplete builds do you have on the workbench??

Got to thinking about all the sketches/drawings for stuff I need to fab up, the parts and components on hand, then took inventory of the actual projects needing to be completed taking up bench space. I have at various stages of progress: 2 metal caged buggies, a Bomber 2wd speed build, an IFS/IRS Capra, 3 different trailers and the tow rig, ending with a '30 Ford roadster.
MAC FAB is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-04-2021, 12:26 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: How many incomplete builds do you have on the workbench??

I've got a scx10.2 kit on my bench I've been working on for 2 years. But almost half of that time was because we moved. It was forgotten about somewhat lol.
Levi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2021, 12:39 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by MAC FAB View Post
Got to thinking about all the sketches/drawings for stuff I need to fab up, the parts and components on hand, then took inventory of the actual projects needing to be completed taking up bench space. I have at various stages of progress: 2 metal caged buggies, a Bomber 2wd speed build, an IFS/IRS Capra, 3 different trailers and the tow rig, ending with a '30 Ford roadster.
I hear ya. I need to meditate on why I keep buying kits I always need to need to buy 2 or 3 of the same if it's a good one.

3 in the works, plenty completed projects and these are still sealed:

3 MST MTX-1's Kits- 2 Toyotas and 1 GMC
1 MST RMX 2.0
3 MST CFX and 2 CMX
Bolink Digger
6 Tamiya Race Buggies- 3 TRF201, 2 TRF211XM, 1 TRF211XMW
2 Kyosho Vintage RV- 1 Toyota 4Runner(dual motor) and 1 Nissan Pathfinder(nitro with CVT transmission)
1 Carisma SCA-1E Subaru Brat
1 Tamiya Clod Buster