Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Looking for a second crawler. Opinions?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2022, 04:51 PM   #1

Default Looking for a second crawler. Opinions?

I've been rocking my og scx10 honcho for a few years now, and am looking to get a second rig so my wife can trail ride with me. I really have my eye on a trx4 defender, but I'm open to other opinions.

My main focus is on something rtr that I won't have to fix every ride (which I seem to get 2 rides with the scx but all my old ones was a bad cycle )

Sent from my SM-F926W using Tapatalk
sasq40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-28-2022, 05:07 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Looking for a second crawler. Opinions?

Since you're already considering a TRX4, why not get the Scale Trail Rock Crawler Assembly Kit (82016-4-R6)? While it doesn't include a body, it DOES include ALL electronics. The benefits are:

1) You get to pick whichever body you want (and, if it's a body for one of the longer wheelbases, you simply add the Short To Long Wheelbase Chassis Conversion Kit (8057).
2) By having built it yourself, you're already familiar with every aspect. If/When something breaks, you'll already have insight on how to repair it.
3) If you want to install any "upgrade" parts (Traxxas, or aftermarket), you can install them WHILE you're building the kit. This saves time, compared to having to disassemble, and then reassemble, when upgrading.
4) Finally...and, most important of all...you get the pleasure of BUILDING your own (or, more accurately, your wife's). Better yet, have the two of you build it together. You'll quickly understand why 'building' vehicles is half the fun of RC.

~ More peace, love, laughter, & kindness would make the world a MUCH better place
Panther6834 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2022, 05:17 PM   #3