RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   General Crawlers (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/general-crawlers/)
-   -   Ground up! (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/general-crawlers/627132-ground-up.html)

AndrewRC 11-20-2021 08:14 PM

Ground up!

So I’m waiting on the last of the parts to start my first build. Really I’m looking for some pointers so I’ll write my parts list and await wisdom on setting it up, also if anyone thinks I made a mistake on a part purchase please let me know. I’m pretty new to the hobby and even though I’ve done some serious research nothing can replace experience.

Chassis- BP customs gen x pro aluminum
I also feel compelled to say that the father son team at BPC are the absolute best. Incredible quality and hands down the best customer service I’ve ever seen for any product, not just rc. I will be using them for every build I do from here on out.

Transmission- vanquish 3 gear, slipper delete with a dig courtesy of mikemce. Thanks again for the good deal.

Axles- VP Currie F9 straights with VP under drive rear my neighbor tracked down for me, thanks Mort.

Links- Samix high clearance titanium (313 mm wheelbase)

Shocks- proline 90mm with 70wt and Losi springs currently in them again courtesy of my neighbor Mort.

Skid- bow house LCG

Servo- savox going SOA

Motor- hobby wing fusion 1800kv

Drive shafts- incision

Tires- hyrax in predator

Wheels- treal aluminum bead locks

Foams- proline 2 stage

Body- j concepts creepy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

twade984 11-20-2021 08:43 PM

Re: Ground up!

That’s a very nice parts list, should come together well!

HumboldtEF 11-20-2021 09:47 PM

If you dont already have it you'll want the VP servo on axle bracket for the F9: https://www.vanquishproducts.com/scx...unt-kit-clear/
It includes new upper links for the 4 link which you may or may not get with the Samix kit. It also has the correct length steering link for the SOA setup.