Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > General Scale Talk

Notices

Thread: Solid axle prerunner 1st build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2012, 06:56 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Solid axle prerunner 1st build

Hi guys Im new to scale Rc style but not new to rcs, first was when i was 11 my grandpa gave me his blackfoot then got a traxxas bandit and so on and so on. I love the look and style and challenge so Im ready to dive head first, but Im wanting a some what different route, Id like to build a solid axle prerunner like Ivan stewart meets Kings of Hammers with full body with out going axial,I wanna go fast, hit jumps and be able to crawl while having a full body scale look like an old baja 1000 bronco or f150. My question is should I buy a leaf or linked kit roller and what brands are out there dont get me wrong I like axial but would like to go with something else, also I have a slash with a 4500kw mamba brushless system in my slash that Im willing to take the tranny and motor setup out of to build my own from scratch but would like to get some thread links if you guys have done your own build. Any advice or help will be very much appreciated, Thank you.
koltkarle is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-27-2012, 08:43 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Solid axle prerunner 1st build

Quote:
Originally Posted by koltkarle View Post