Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > General Scale Talk

Notices

Thread: axial SCX10 dingo kit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2012, 02:22 AM   #1

Default axial SCX10 dingo kit

okay guys i think my next rc will be the dingo kit. so i have been doing countless research on what i will need for the scaler. as far as a servo goes, i think i will go with the traxxas waterproof servo. the reson for that servo is because im pretty new to the hobby and dont feel confident that i can waterproof a $60 or even $100 servo properly. and i am not too sure on what battery i should go with. I might go with nimh since they are cheap and 7.4v lipo batteries will run your wallet dry faster than your ex girlfriend. and what would be a good 2.4ghz transmitter i should use? keep in mind im kind of being on a short budget so all the stuff needs to get the job done, not overkill it. and keep in mind the transmitter needs to be durable in case i drop it on the trails or something. and i am planning to water-resist the car with marine grease. so what are your opinions guys?
RCGecko is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-23-2012, 05:54 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: axial SCX10 dingo kit

as far as servos, id get a hitec WP one if your worried about sealing one your self, its stronger than the traxxas and has metal gears.
flysky gt3-b radio

lipos are dirt cheap now, check out hobbyking.com, pick U.S warehouse and shipping wont kill ya. or hobbypartz.com.
do you have a charger?
stanmondz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 08:55 AM   #3
RCC Addict

The traxxas servo will do find in the dingo as long as your running 1.9's. As for lipos, you can get them dirt cheap many places. Hobbyking and hobbypartz both have good selections of batteries and chargers.
Mirage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 12:55 PM   #4