Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > General Scale Talk

Notices

Thread: Another newbie

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2018, 08:13 AM   #1

Default Another newbie

Whats up guys . Adim please remove or move to correct thread as i didn't see where i should post this.
So im new to crawlers but ive got over 20yrs in rc planes , micro and mini race drones, Lots of gas boats , 3 gas 1/5 scale baja 5t , 1 has Alx 70++++ CC , nitro older 4x4 and on and on but this crawler SCALE thats whats got me is SCALE i love scale but ive been reading for a few weeks and i need HELP . i never buy cheap to see if i like it bc if i like it enough to read and watch videos and join you guys and post here then i like it enough to buy the best or one of the best . I always buy what i hope is a great build and will have most of the upgrades. Would you guyd help me with by posting links to your recommendations. Ive looked at Cross Rc deamon and i like it but looks top heavy and some say its has torque roll issues. I really like there line of the scale army rigs A LOT !! But im guessing the army rigs are for scale and fun but something like the Deamon is more of a trail and crawler but if you guys say cross rc would be in the top 3 ill gey both and start building .
Also i guess i am not allowed to look in classified bc im new but I WOULD LOVE TO BUY 1 built at a lower price or price . Wheh i get into a new hobby i always buy used to get going and then start building and use what i like and didn't like on the used and make upgrades and changes from.there .
So thank for having me amd looking Forward to your HELP

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Last edited by bigjack7440; 08-12-2018 at 08:19 AM.
bigjack7440 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-12-2018, 11:50 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Another newbie